All Canvas courses conclude on Sunday at 11:59 pm, two days after official grades are due. When a course concludes in Canvas it becomes read-only. Instructors will no longer be able to modify/grade assignments, provide feedback, or change any aspects of the course. Likewise, students will only be able to view course content but not be able to submit assignments, post discussions, or utilize any Canvas tools. All course content will remain and continue to be accessible, and instructors can copy and import from a concluded course to new course sites.
Concluded courses will be archived and can be found under Courses (navigation menu) > All Courses > Past Enrollments. If you have additional questions, please contact us at Canvas@apu.edu.