support.apu.edu

Update Google Sharing Permissions- View Only

Updating the Google sharing permission “View Only” option

 

1) Go to Google Drive

 

2) Find and open the file you want to share

 

3) Click the “Share” button in the top right corner of the screen

 

4) A dialogue box will open where you can invite a person, change their permission (for this tutorial, make sure they have the “Can view” permission. Then click the “Advanced” option in the bottom left corner of the dialogue box

 

5) It will open a number of options to you, including the link to the document, who has access, as well as their level of access. The newest options that Google has added are near the bottom, preceded by two check boxes, they further limit the access of people who have permission to access, view, and edit the document. To limit the options of those people who only have the “Can view” access option, check the bottom “Disable options to download, print, and copy for commenters and viewers” then be sure to save your changes







VIDEO TUTORIAL:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D_AWBId2iko&feature=em-upload_owner

 

 

Last Updated: 11/12/15

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.